1day>1week>1month>1year

By cowgirl

Mug Shot

Inspired by Jackie's blip y'day I thought I'd share our drinking apparatus with you. The last mug is Sav's, he needs a big mug of tea every time. Also, it represents one of the first outings we had together, Cosford RAF museum.

I like to vary mine, depending on what I'm drinking. My usual tea mug is the Thelwell one at the end and that's my breakfast cuppa in it! Clint, Cow and " You'll Always Be My Friend " are for coffee or hot chocolate more often than not.

Thelwell and Clint have been with me since the Eighties, Cow I found wrapped up in my P.J.'s one night a couple of years ago and " You'll Always Be My Friend, You Know Too Much " was a present from one of my school chums.

It is nice to have a soothing hot beverage out of a cup of memories.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.