What, Mummy?!

Mummy, don't you realise it is totally normal to dress a Monkey in odd socks and a bib, then drive him round at speed in a pushchair?

15months 27 days

We had a quiet morning at home today- we didn't have a wonderful night, thanks to her friends 'the teeth'. She was pretty clingy this morning too, she didn't want to be more than about six inches from Mummy all day. So we stayed home and played. She was shattered by 11.30 and I had to wake her to go out just after 1.

We had a job to help Granny with this afternoon, and since Katie was feeling a bit sad still she had a big snuggle with me in the sling. She lay across me like a tiny baby, just clinging to me and Monkey.

After we'd finished, since I felt rather sorry for her, she had some white chocolate and came round a bit - funny that! We have Granny at home with us this evening, so we all came home and made some tea. Katie perked up a bit after some bread before hand so was playing quite happily. I even got some giggles after giving her a good old tickle. She had a nice time pushing Monkey around, swapping the bib between her soft friends.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.