Clare Fowler

By AnsdellClare

Good morning!

I woke up this morning with a headache, a blocked nose and my cough worse than ever, despite the doctor yesterday telling me I was only suffering from a virus, and it would have to run its course. I daresay its one of those that has to get worse before it gets better!
However, the sun was shining and despite having to scrape the ice off the car windscreen before setting off to work, I managed to prove I'm not the only sister who can snap the sky from her bedroom window!
A friend came over and treated me to some lovely soup at lunch time, so the day was made bareable! Mind you, I was forced to get some tissues and cough medicine from the chemist, to alleviate the suffering!
Hopefully tomorrow will be a better day! Sniff, sniff, cough cough!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.