accidental awesome

By alexamato

Today was a fun day off.

Went to a local scrapyard to try and scrounge up a few random parts for the Clio. I was mostly successful, but for the life of me I can't seem to see how cigarette lighters are removed from their mounts. I had a couple in my hands removed from two different Renaults and neither would come out of their plastic home.

Some of the cars were absolutely done. I don't see how anybody could have lived with the damage done to some of these cars. But it was kind of fun wandering around with a tool box picking through the leftovers of cars that once used to be loved.

After that I rescued Cait from her long sleepless week of ICU (Intensive Care Unit) duty at the vet school. Some delicious chocolate cake from the Chocolate Tree was a welcome relief for her. 3 more days of constant monitoring of sick puppies/kitties and she's done.

The remainder of the afternoon was spent going to a couple of Halfords to check out some car stereos as I'd like to get some proper tunes in the car.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.