Surprise Shower!!

R jnr and I had a lovely late lunch with A and her mom at Jasmyn this afternoon whilst C&R snr were in Johannesburg for a doctor's appointment. We were on our way back home just before 17:00 when I saw the most amazing thing!

The sun was shining, but it was raining a few kilometres West from where we were driving and the rays threw the most amazing light against the mountain in the right hand side of this pic! But guess what? I had no camera in the car!
We rushed home, I ran upstairs, thought I will be able to see it from C's bedroom window, but all the thatched roofed houses were in the way!! Arrrgggghhh!!!

Next best thing, I grabbed the camera, ran downstairs and started running to the rear gate of the complex, but, by golly!!! It started raining! No, pouring down on me!! Yikes, I was just worried about the camera, I mean, I luvvvvvv rain after all!! I decided to try a shot or two, I MUST show you guys this awesome light, but eisch, there were still too many obstacles in the way!!
So, I decided to show you the rain instead!!

Pardon all the 'poles and signs' and grass and whatever, but most importantly, a part of the mountain is visible, but no sign of the 'miraculous light' I wanted you to see, but you can, at least, see that I was totally caught in the rainshower!! Hehehehe!!

I stuck my camera in my jeans and ran, and then I saw R jnr running towards me, panicking about his Gran in this fierce shower, but without any shelter whatsoever! No raincoat or umbrella or at least a cover for the camera, the both of us were totally soaked when we got home!!

What a fun afternoon! I luvvvv'd every moment of it, and my camera is fine!!

Wishing you all a lovely weekend! ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.