The Memory Keepers Sister

By nadblips

The soundtrack of my teens

I love this album. I discovered Kings of Leon when this album was released in 2004 and it became the soundtrack of my teens. I also love their debut, Youth and Young Manhood and from the first listen they became my favourite band. The first time I saw them was in 2005 and I was blown away at how good they were live. (This was back when they were really hairy). I've seen them about 8 times since. Unfortunately I'm not a big fan of their newer stuff and usually cringe when I hear 'Sex on Fire', it's just not as good as their older material in my opinion. Anyway, back when I ordered this poster I thought that it was 'normal sized'. However when it arrived in the post, I realised that it was GIANT! I love it though and it looks pretty good on the wall and is the focus point in my bedroom.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.