CleanSteve

By CleanSteve

I've got the message

Helena came home after a morning in town, where she met Helen for coffee in the recently opened Findley's cafe. She spotted that Moules et frites was on their menu for lunch, and knowing my predilections offered to buy me some. So off went to Nelson Street, Helena with the paper to read and me with my camera to look for a blip.

As we approached the spot where I shot A blackbird's lunch yesterday, the postman got out of his van to empty the nearby letterbox. Helena, who is always looking after my best interests as well as my stomach, spotted my Blip, and I had to agree. I asked the postie if he knew what the graffiti on his van meant, and he shrugged, said no and then rushed off to the letterbox. In case you can't read the other bit of graffiti, it says 'REV IT UP BROTHER'.

So, with my blip presented on a plate, today turned out to be much easier than it might have been.

Helena decided to brighten the picture, in her matching red clothes. Unfortunately we can't escape the red of the bloody image from Libya, on the front page of The Guardian she was holding. She wants to reassure you that she wasn't laughing at that, but because of this strange synchronous event.

After we had eaten and headed back home, a rider on a lovely white horse approached along this road, and as he passed I noticed it was Roger D., our plumber, who shares this horse with his wife Linda, which they keep at a riding stables a few hundred yards from our house in The Horns valley.

Another odd connection is that I have previously filmed at least four blips within twenty yards of this spot!

Blip, Blip, Blip, Blip!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.