nogbad's blips

By nogbad

Thanks for the nice comments yesterday - I'm afraid that today is very prosaic. I haven't had to leave the house today and it's a good job - the rain has been torrential and it's cold too; I've got the fire going tonight!

I bought this slow cooker last weekend so that I can come home to a hot meal. I gave it a quick spin on Monday but since then it's not been fired up - partly because I wasn't sure about going out and leaving something like this switched on. Today I set it this morning and just left it alone; final test before using it properly on a work day! This is shortly before I enjoyed the lamb casserole and you might just see a suet dumpling popping up too. For those who are worried that I may be putting on weight - I had boiled parsnips and puy lentils and no potatoes.

Happy Saturday - let's hope Crawley can get the draw they deserve! :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.