Orla & Conor

By OrlaConor

Shopping

We are having a party tomorrow, for Auntie Katie and Uncle Patrick. It was Auntie Katie's birthday last week and Uncle Patrick's next week, so they are getting a joint celebration in the middle. This morning we went to Costco, and then after a brief interlude at home making frogs, snakes and dinosaurs out of Play-Doh with my Dad, we went to Tesco. Look away now Auntie Katie - I picked your birthday present and here it is, getting pushed around in the trolley by me! The teddy is in the trolley because I didn't want to go in to it. I ran around a lot, and spent some time on Dad's shoulders. I sang "Happy Birthday Auntie Katie and Uncle Patrick" - I know exactly what's going on!

We had lunch out today too, and I took Orla to the baby change. I had to ask where it was, and she told me she didn't want to go the baby change. So I took the opportunity while we were in there to suggest that she is a big girl, and that big girls don't wear nappies. I said, "do you want to be a big girl?" and she said, "I want to be the big bad wolf!" So I said, "the big bad wolf doesn't wear nappies" and Orla said, "no, he has buttons on his bottom". I had no response, so we just left it at that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.