TucsonJim

By BikerJim

~Coyote Mesa In Silhouette~

~Serendipitous Sunset~

The truth is I wasn't planning on photographing or posting tonight.
In fact all I was planning on doing was eating some BBQ for dinner.
I was driving down Oracle Road heading into town right at sunset.
I broke into a clearing and was startled by a bright light to the west.
It had been cloudy, windy and wet all day so a sunset was unexpected.
I brought the ol' Ford truck to screeching halt at the nearest turnout.
Grabbing my trusty Canon I rolled down the passenger window.
Good I had the tele-lens already on the body, I only managed 4 clicks.
That sunset faded just as quickly as it had appeared, bam, it was gone.

Recently, I have started doing something that I haven't done lately.
I have taken to carrying my camera and gear with me all the time now.
I had acquired that habit when I was a consistent and faithful Blipper.
But when I became an inconsistent one I suspended that routine.
Now I've become semi-consistent at posting again to The Blip.
My camera and I are now constant and inseparable companions.
Kind of like two old friends renewing a common interest.

Thanks to all for your kind and reliable motivation.
This has helped me to recommit to posting again.
At least in a authentically inconsistent way!
TucsonJim ;o)


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.