schlimm

By schlimm

Health Service

This sculpture is located in the grounds of the Astley Ainslie Hospital.

I woke up this morning with a really bad back, a combination of sitting in a slumped position and carrying heaving things for the last two weeks culminated this morning in me being unable to walk properly and I had to let my family go away on their own.

A hot bath, tiger balm, painkillers and lying with my feet at a 90degree angle and having a snooze helped alleviate the pain so much that when the sun had made an appearance in the afternoon I was able to walk outside to prove to myself that I was indeed much better. It was only fitting to blip this sculpture then to illustrate my backpain. I always wonder why the doctor is standing back with his elbow propped up leaving the nurse to do all the caring. Surely doctors are meant to care just as much?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.