Sleepy Cherryblossom

By CherryBee

Some 'Assembly' required.

Recently I've been in what I call 'The Sleepy Zone' meaning that I want to sleep all the time, I sleep in the afternoons, I drop off on the sofa, I go to bed early and find it really difficult to wake up and drag myself out of bed in the mornings. It's not a reluctance to get up, it's more like a drugged-like state I can't do a whole lot about. It's annoying and inconvienient but with the M.E. I'm always really tired anyway and in some ways it's really not unpleasant to just curl up and drift off when I need to. It comes in phases and lasts for a certain period of time, weeks or months, and then quite suddenly it's gone and I'm insomniac instead. At which point I fervently wish for the sleepy zone to come back! I barely slept all last week and it's driving me nuts, I'm too shattered to get up and move about so I'm just lying there willing sleep to come, most frustrating!
Ah well! it's not all bad, I have lots of crap telly to catch up on, plenty of blips to look at and a good book to read (thank you Mrs D for my lovely belated birthday present!) so I'll just have to catch up on everything I missed while I was asleep instead :)

ps. Today's blip doesn't quite fit into my Edinburgh at Night series, more like late afternoon! But I rather like it, I think I might even have to paint it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.