Jordan J Campbell

By JJC

To Create

Finally, you may be wondering why am I fascinated by PR and want a career in it?

As a student journalist and someone who is naturally inquisitive, I have always had a keen interest in what is going on. Indeed I used to want to be a journalist.

However, after having spent time working in the media and as a press officer at the Edinburgh Fringe last year, I have grown to realise that it is the work of PR that really creates what is going on.

That is what fascinates me. PR is like cooking, you take a fundamental ingredient, then begin to add to it, until it tastes the way that you want your guests to taste it. The way in a which a product is presented to people is altered, to create the desired impact.





Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.