Rainy Day in Oregon

By jerispics

Sometimes...

a Great Notion was filmed in Oregon in 1970. The book written by Ken Kesey was published in 1964. In an interview he said he thought it was "the best thing I'll ever write". He died in November 2001 at the age of 66.
Also known as "Never Give an Inch", which was the Stamper family motto.
We drove down State Highway 229 to the coast today so I pulled over and took this photo of the house that was built for the movie. Looks to me like someone might have added on to the house on the right side. I haven't watched that movie in ages, so I can't remember exactly how it looked. I've always thought it was an interesting house. Saw some elk today too, but they were just grazing in a field, like so many cattle. Almost blipped some skunk cabbage. My hubby says Spring is here when you can see it. (We're told there may be snow in the middle of the week though).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.