kitwe

another wonderful trip to kitwe today. my friend katie was there so i decided to go and see her and also catch up with constance and plan a meeting with one of the school mission staff. wonderful time with the added bonus of katie's plans being extended to come and join me in ndola for the night.

we went for a late night chocolate run (she's a bad influence) and we took her tank of a car (i drove). my goodness, it was an experience. i'm convinced that car should not be on the road. i'm a confident driver but it even made me feel nervous. on the plus side, i was driving so badly that I felt like a real zambian! i promise never to moan about my car again!

the picture is us with constance and some of her sisters. we're trying to get them to smile for photos (something Zambians aren't good at) including showing their teeth. as you can see, constance (far laft) has spent so much time with us that she's finally getting it!


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.