Fi

By Fi

Abu Dhabi - London / London - Warsaw.

[backblip]

I went through the airport formalities in a somewhat zombified state - a wee bit sad at having had to say goodbyes, not knowing when the next time will be.

I was asleep for take off, landing and pretty much most of the in-between bit, disturbed only once by my neighbour to let him out. My five-hour layover was made all the more bearable, thanks to being able to cab it the short distance back to Datchet for tea in bed, and breakfast with the girls! They dropped me back at Terminal 5 for my lunchtime flight home to Warsaw, where I was genuinely shocked to be met by snow and -7 temperatures. Having left a week ago last Friday in fairly spring-like mild temperatures and not a flake of snow on the ground, I wasn't best pleased to see that Winter had reared its ugly head again.

It was nice to be back in my flat, but I could have quite easily jumped on a plane back to warmer climes again.. And so the holiday is over!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.