Susan i Oslo

By susanioslo

Yet another winter scene :)

I think you have seen this farm before?? I took a short drive out into the valley and stopped here- with the snow it is hard to actually get off the road - there is just so much snow here now and it looks like there is more to come.

This is better LARGE - you can even see the horses....

It was great to get the boys back home with me last night and today we are just having a quiet day . getting things ready for our adventure tomorrow. I am taking them to Paris - for just 2 days but even so, we are really looking forward to it :) I just want to go and experience something new together - and have some time just the 3 of us. They want to see the Mona Lisa, the Eiffel Tower, and the Catacombes....we want to eat chocolate croissants and crepes :) Fun! The only problem is that we are taking one of the super cheap flights that go at a ridiculously early hour - Im just hoping that we wont be too tired and grumpy....but I dont think it should be a problem :)

Nice having a day at home. Boys are in and out...Daniel is here with his friends now, in the kitchen making lunch...I am trying to read a bit for next week and to clean up the house....feels great to have a day to take care of things and be here....

I still need to post my photos from Berlin. AB, E and I had a fantastic time....so lucky I am to have such good girl friends :) And Berlin is just fabulous....we ate, drank, went some photo exhibits which were wonderful and then ate and drank some more :) We even had one dinner in the dark....it is a restaurant where it is completely dark, you cant see a thing and it is quite an experience :) Once I got past my initial panic, we had a great time - it was interesting.

Ok....Im really rambling here. I hope you are all having a good week - Enjoy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.