Anni Mamundi

By An1ma

Double snowdrop...

... Doesn't sound a very scientific name, but this is what my Dad always called these lovely snowdrops.

This one is growing on a bank across the road from where I live. I've been meaning to catch it in sunlight, but after so many grey days, I realise that the season is almost over. So an 'almost sad' double snowdrop is my blip today.

I am sitting (most uncomfortably) in the kind of mess usually experienced only after a house move. (New Carpet Day. Joy!).
I am surrounded by boxes and all manner of wreckage which calls for Serious Decisions... Bin, E-bay (not my forte) or Clean It and Put it Back!
I am having to face the unfortunate truth that I seem to be a bit of a hoarder.
Am attempting a gritting of teeth and a wrestle with a black bin bag or twelve.

(I'm not great at this, being the woman who binned a hand written letter from a member of the Royal Family, no longer with us, whilst keeping some old wrapping paper, no longer even fit for the wrapping of chips.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.