Temple Tours

By wakakajennie


DEAD CALM


Only needed to go to work for a moment today and took the opportunity to see the August Sander show at the Dean Gallery in Edinburgh. Seemed like a great idea: Rudy at nursery and Alice on fine form.

I managed to see mmm, maybe an eighth of the show before two small boys attached themselves to me and suddenly I found myself embroiled in a game of find the best moustache. Well, there were a number of moustaches and my favourite was of the humungous, wooly mammoth, gravity defying variety. However, my new companions seemed to be drawn to, what one of them referred to as, "a small french style dress moustache" and their insistence on this being the finest, related primarily to the aforementioned moustache's resemblance to the "roof of a Chinese style pagoda"

At this point, I thought it would be great to play another game known as FIND YOUR PARENTS as I had nearly ran out of time and seen little of the exhibition.

But, I shall go back and if you are anywhere in the vicinity then I would urge you to do the same: amazing, insightful and sometimes breathtaking portraits. And forest scenes that are technically and aesthetically way beyond my ken. And free.

And here is a picture of the sea.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.