Thorntons Digital

By thorntonsdigita

Camera Collectors Delight

Tonight it was the 3rd week in the photograpy course on which I am a tutor and one of the ladies had been given a gift by her husband and wanted assistance in getting the film into this little beauty. I thought this is an ideal blip opportunity. It is a medium format camera with twin lens system and you actually shoot from the hip with this kind of camera as you look down through the view finder. On the course tonight we were practising candid shots and looking at photoshop and what can be done with it. Also discussing how we are going to develop our portrait idea. Even though I am one of the tutors I will have to exhibit something. I've decided to tackle street photograhy mainly focusing on street musicians with the emphasis on bringing out their character in the image.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.