Nell's World

By nell2803

Couldn't Wait

Baking today. I really enjoy baking and remember baking with my gran and the fantastic smells in the kitchen.

I have never been able to bake scones that rise sufficiently. Until last year. My daughter gave me The Hairy Bikers' Family Cookbook - Mums Know Best for Mother's Day. One of the recipes is called a 'new look at scones' and was given to them by the WI. I have always had success with it. (They are a little burnt but that is due to the oven which overheats. Hopefully re-jigging the kitchen later in the year so fingers crossed for a new oven soon)

As you can see, I couldn't wait for them to cool. You must eat them straight out of the oven with melted butter and a cup of coffee in your favourite mug!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.