GloryGlory

By GloryGlory

Culture shock

Mr B is my hero!

He took Miss B to soft play for the vast majority of the day.

This meant my world was transformed to a haven of peace, the ability to tidy a few mountains to their rightful homes, masses of one-to-one play with Master B (a rarity indeed) and some private dancing in the kitchen to goodness-know-what on the radio.

The day was topped off by my WONDERFUL Mr B sacrificing playing cricket so I could go out for the evening!

With Princess Laver in tow I went to see 'The Kings Speech'. Not been to the cinema in too long. I shockingly transformed into an old dear who audibly exclaimed at the price of a medium coke and balked at the lack of classy cardboard tickets upon being handed some flimsy receipt thingy instead. What's the world coming to?

Excellent film. Lovely company. Stupendous husband = Lucky me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.