Rainy Day in Oregon

By jerispics

Stuck

It's supposed to snow to the valley floor today and tomorrow. Well there's been a little bit of snow but it's not sticking. Hubby and I drove up the hill towards the south of us and found snow. Lots of it. We met a man in a Jeep Cherokee and as we passed each other he got off the road and got stuck. Hubby got out and helped him get back on the road by pushing on the side of his Jeep while he gave it some gas. Then less than 10 minutes later we were stuck with our 4x4 pickup for about 5 minutes. That was a long 5 minutes. We were pushing snow with the bumper, going uphill, trying to find a place to turn around when the backend of the pickup started "hopping" and slid off the road just a little bit. That was all it took. Hubby got out and I slid over into the drivers seat and we jockeyed the pickup back and forth a little as he pushed on the the side near the rear of it. We got back in the tracks and he backed out 1/2 a mile. Whew! He "blamed" me for it because I wanted to take pictures.
All is well, he doesn't get mad, and I did shoot a few before we got stuck. This is a color picture but it looks b&w because it was late in the afternoon and we were under the snow covered trees. I know those of you in the east are sick of the snow, but we hardly get any here so I feel like a kid sometimes when we're out in it. Big smile on my face, till we got stuck.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.