Uncertain Emotions

By meltingman

A Cat to Follow a Bird

Well, I had 3 surprises yesterday:
1. I surprised myself by posting a proper bird blip
2. I was surprised shocked when I looked this morning and it'd made the spotlight
3. I was surprised when the two bird-gurus didn't tut and say "you silly woman, how could you not know it's a...."

So. How do I follow up a bird blip? With a cat blip, that's how.

This mask is a black cat mask that I bought 11 years ago for a lab Christmas party (I went as Catwoman) and it hasn't seen the light of day since.

I tinkered about with exposures and went for a longer one to get a bit of movement and have opted for what's hopefully a dreamlike effect with the processing.

An alternate title to this blip could be "Random Naked Thursday #3" as I realised this morning that it's the third Thursday in a row where I've posted a fleshy SP. I'm not sure why Thursdays have this effect on me. How odd...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.