John R Smith

By chamberlainjohn

300 not out!

I work with several different teams. Now whether they are concentric (with me at the hub) or whether I am sort of on the periphery of a lote of intersecting circles - depends how well I manage things (because the latter is definitely the preferred option.) Some teams come and go with great rapidity- set up for short term issues such as the deployment of staff across Edinburgh for the next ten years. By the time May comes, my Draft Report will be presented, and the worst should be over.

So this is the office team. Standing at the back from left to right - Alastair (working today on print production), Jasper (book-keeping), Jim (finance leader). And in the front row - Dorothea (Admin Officer, general organiser of me, and a distinguished blipper), Carolyn (print production co-ordinator) and Janette (facilities co-ordinator).

So here we are at 300! Hard to believe. And impossible to underestimate what a brilliant and affirming group of people I meet every day. To wake up in the morning to news from the States and New Zealand, and to watch the world pass by when I can pop in for a couple of minutes as the day progresses, and at the end of the day to be logging off back in the UK.

So thank you all those blip friends! Onwards!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.