Dr Jones

By jones

Windy day at the beach

This morning we went for a lovely walk along Towyn beach, Tudweiliog.
To get to the beach, you have to walk through the farm which was really, really stinky. The kids didn't like it at all. No smells like that in London !
We met up with my school friend Natalie and her kids. She has started making some boat ornaments with driftwood so the kids filled her bag to the top with driftwood. With our rosy cheeks, we headed to the pub for lunch. Propped up at the bar was my cousin Carl whom I haven't seen for donkeys. He's been living in Ireland for 15 years.
We then came home and found other relatives waiting at our doorstep. They came in for tea and cakes. My brother then turned up. As they were leaving, my other brother turned up.
I had bought three choccie bars for the kids and as I was cooking dinner, I noticed that one was missing. I asked the kids who'd had one. All three denied taking it. I said that one of them had eaten it because I certainly hadn't. I gave them 15 minutes for one to confess and if I didn't get an 'It was me mum', I would chuck their dinner in the bin. The dinner ended up in the bin. They were very upset and I was so cross with them.
I called my brother later on to make arrangements for tomorrow. I told him the story about the choccie bar. He confessed that he'd taken it and it was still in his pocket. Oh my God, I felt so bad. I went to the sitting room to apologise to the kids and burst into tears.
Such a horrible end to a beautiful day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.