Bittersweet

...the way I felt watching these two at Ms. B's school today.

Ms B attends a local Montessori preschool, a school she (and we) ABSOLUTELY love. Never did I think I would imagine my children attending a "non traditional" school, but I could easily see both of my children attending the local Montessori elementary school someday.

Today was VIP Friday: the children invite in their parents and loved ones to demonstrate the "work" they have been doing. When Mr C was younger, he was generally confined to my back in the backpack, making the entire experience easier for everyone :) Now that he is such a "big boy," he accompanies me and diligently watches and listens as Ms B shows us her work...today, plenty of reading.

Watching the two of them work together is a feeling hard for me to put into words. All I know is I cannot wait for him to go there next year...they will spend a year in the same classroom, together :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.