Mossture

Eco son was away winter walking this morning, so he had to get out of his bed earlier than a school day. I got up made his breakfast and pack lunch.

I was going to head to the allotment to tidy up, it started to rain so I took Juno with me. We headed up the Water of Leith, it was clearing up as we walked. We met a lovely posh lady and we walked with her and her dog for most of the walk. I walked 2 sawbills splashing about and eating frogs by the looks of it.

Back to the allotment, I dug over half a plot, planted some raspberry canes, strawberries and weeded a wee bit. Juno played with a plastic bottle and lay on the earth. The tea plants, rosemary and Bay tree have been frosted, have to see if they all survive.

Back home and tidied the garden and bit of rugby.

Eco son picked up, he was building emergency shelters today in the snow in the Lawers range and he thoroughly enjoyed.

Quiet night in just chilling.

This tree marks the spot were I used to catch stone loach when I was young, this was the best spot on the burn.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.