Phone Photo Rookie

By JennyT

Mourning the Loss of the 3 of Us

The night before I took this picture, the husband was very sad as he realized that a precious incarnation of our family (he, the girl, and I) was now gone forever. When we were setting up the nursery, I received advice from a woman trained in raising children the Montessori way from 0-3. She suggested putting a family photo by the floor bed so that when the baby wakes, he can see the people who love him. So, I put together 3 frames, one of our extended family, and one of "the three of us," and left one empty for a new family portrait including baby. After I took this picture of him in front of the picture of the three of us, I realized that it was symbolic of the loss. Love the boy so much, but miss the girl before she had a brother.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.