My Aim is True

By MAiT

Still life

The church in Holland in the 17th century banned artists from painting religious subjects. So artists would then paint whatever was to hand - so food features in a lot of still life paintings. Good - I would much rather look at a painting of fruit than any religious nonsense.

Today I dragged myself and my hangover out for a walk - but saw no blipping opportunities. But there's a shop not far away that always looks good at night - I blipped it days ago but then used another photo. So I thought I would go back there this evening - and pick up some provisions while I was there.....then I saw the weather! So that was me in for the rest of the evening.

So now I understand all the blippers that post photos taken at the last moment. This is my fruit - I am on a new regime for 2007, part of which is making sure that I have 5 pieces of fruit and veg a day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.