Plans for a good future...

16 months 6 days

What a day- what a weekend! I've been looking forward to this weekend for ages, and it's ben wonderful. We had a nice gentle morning, we took Katie out for a walk, round the Esplanade, down to the beach, she had a run round the valley gardens, and back up the valley again, she did brilliantly walking almost all of it.

She had a good lunch, got changed into party clothes ready for the Christening of Max. I expected it, but Katie fell asleep on the way to the Church, and slept for the entire thing (she woke as I was pushing her out of church) but it worked well because she slept in the pram next to my parents whilst I sat with Max, Lauren & Chris and the other godparents.

The service was really lovely, it was taken by a lady who I've known for 25 years, and she's absolutely brilliant at things like christenings, family services etc. The whole thing was lovely. There were even plastic boats in the font, the two babies got one each afterwards as well as their christening candle. Max charmed the crowd totally, performing to his utmost.

In a rare appearance from me, this is me and my beautiful Godson.

After the service, I got enlisted to do the full formal photo business (which i love doing of course!) I realised there were some good friends in the group with the other child who I havent seen since the summer, during which time they've had a really beautiful little girl, so I got to meet her.

After leaving church, we had a great party at a venue in town. Max and Katie were being adorable, dancing together, Max was singing on the microphone, and Katie was chasing the twinklies from the mirror ball. They both ate lots of cake and not a great deal more (apart from banana which max stole out of the hands of two of the babies, including Katie!)

The photo is Katie with Auntie Lauren (my oldest friend), Lisa, Lauren's mum and gorgeous Max.

Max, may every bit of your future be filled with joy- may the joy you've brought us all this past year be something you know for the rest of your life, whatever you chose to do, whoever you become. Love you little man xxxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.