Dear Photo Diary

By rutherfordium

A stationary log...

.. gathers lots of moss. Or something like that.

Out and about for an actual photo-walk this afternoon, haven't done that in far too long. Winter really doesn't agree with me, but the blue skies tempted me out from under my blankets today!



Thanks to everyone for all your comments on my last blip. Once I had recovered and processed all the photos I was very pleased with how they turned out, for my first wedding - a few bloopers, but we just don't show anyone those :)

Getting my first wedding out of the way is such a relief, now I can actually start to publicise myself as a wedding photographer, and give weddings equal billing with my portrait work on my new website (which should be here by now, long story but I'm a bit raging about it). In the past week I've provisionally booked two more weddings for next year so fingers crossed the ball is slowly starting to roll and it'll take off soon. I know it's a long, slow process to get your name out there but I'm doing everything I can to accelerate it! I'm also running a competition for someone to win their wedding photography between May and September so I'll have at least one to attend this summer. Most of the enquiries are for next year which is understandable, not many people leave it this late to book their photographer.

Anyway, for those who are interested, there's a slideshow of my favourite shots from the wedding here, and a blog post here. I recommend the slideshow :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.