Quiet Blipper

By Islandcat

Quiet

Sun morning and I have yet to go for my blip walk. Soon. But I thought i would back blip the last few days before I got even further behind. As I post all the images I realize how very different the aesthetic is from what I normally post. Gone are the blurry, indistinct images, leaving lots of room for personal meditation and interpretation. Interesting study in how our environments affect us.

And the notion of place. Where we feel more "at home" and how lucky I am to have been able to choose. It is a challenge for me to capture my personal aesthetic in an environment that is full of hard edges and where what is man-made can easily dominate the experience.

This one is a little more restrained and contemplative, coming closer to what I love to shoot. P and I drove out to the mountains west of Calgary and visited a little art gallery in Canmore that was holding an exhibition of work by a photographer friend of mine. His work is stunning and this image is of the little room where most of the work was hanging. The noon time light cast these lovely shadows across the floor almost as beautiful and magical as what was on the wall.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.