Kath's Journal

By Kathb

Lytham Hall

Made a visit to Lytham Hall this afternoon. You won't see many buildings on my blip. Mainly because I am absolutely useless at photographing them. I thought something that looked like a box would be fairly easy to photograph, but I was wrong. I have no inspiration at all when it comes to photographing buildings. I never know which angle to take them from, whether to include or exclude people, what light to take them in etc. I look at them, try different angles, check the preview, lose patience and then wish someone would come along with a giant bulldozer and knock them down. A grade 1 listed building too! It's a shame.

Next time I will photograph it from the front, line up all the columns, doors and windows and present it as a pretty pattern. I did try to get all artistic and took the hall though a frame (a tree with a low hanging branch), but what an untidy mess that is. It looks like a dog's breakfast.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.