Only prayer is Thank You

By gr8tfulkaren

The chase

Took Trevor for a walk this morning in search of the hawks again. He is much more demanding for attention than any of the other feline/canine family members. Did I mention he only has 3 legs? And he still has a ton of energy, intent on herding something. Balls and frisbees just don't act the same as sheep or cattle. The cats won't tolerate any such behavior. Poor Trevor.

To capture the hawks, I think I must sit still in the woods with a book and my camera until they appear. I will not chase them anymore. It is a useless endeavor. I can hear their shrill calls to each other all day long. They never come close enough for a good clear photo.

This is one of many shots I took today, taken early this morning during that pure, clean light of dawn.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.