adayinthelife.

By leahrenee

Christmas Lights

I missed a day. I missed a day! I somehow don't feel whole.

I had good intentions to take a picture on Sunday too, however, once again, I discovered when I was already in town that I left my SD card in my lap top. Must remember to stop doing that!

Tackled most of the Christmas shopping on Sunday, I'm happy to report. But what a zoo Princes Street was - absolutely packed with crazy Christmas shoppers. I managed not to get too grumpy, get about my business and come away with presents that are now wrapped and under the tree. There's a couple of things we need to order online and then we're done! That takes a load of my mind!

Sunday night could have been a blip opportunity once I was home and had access to my SD card, however, I was struggling finding motivation.. this afternoon was the same when I went to take my blip for today. I just wasn't in the mood - I guess the first day of the working week sucked the life out of me! I'm always captivated with the lights in the trees along Princes Street, so I stopped to take a picture as I was walking past.

About to head to bed at a reasonable time for a change! Hoping to be bright eyed and bushy tailed for work in the morning!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.