adayinthelife.

By leahrenee

Bit breezy today!

So, that's an understatement! It seemed much windier than last week, when they made it seem like the apocalypse. The wind actually caused me to have an epic stack today. I kid you not, the wind was behind the whole situation:

I was walking home, and when I reach a certain place, it becomes a wind tunnel. Even on non-windy days, this section will magically be breezy. So tonight, as I was walking home and fighting the gales, (having to put in a lot of effort too - it was madness!) it stopped all of a sudden, but my body was still pushing forward. So, of course, I overbalanced and fell forward - into a step. I have a huge bruise on my shin, and two separate ones on my knee. All of which are swollen and red too. It hurts when I walk and put pressure on it, it also throbs when I'm just sitting down, and I just hobble around the house whenever I have to move. On a separate but related note, I also took a small section of skin off my hand - through gloves. My biggest worry when this happened though was the rather loud THUD I heard when the bag containing my camera hit the step. I was scared to check it at first, but am happy to report that it's working and all is well (apart from my leg).

To top off my evening, I was making a pasta bake for dinner because Jon's mum was coming around to join us. When I was preparing everything, I'd taken the lid off the pasta bake sauce - I'm not even sure why, as I didn't need it yet - and just placed it back on top. Later on, when I was checking the temperature the oven was supposed to be at, I turned the jar upside down without thinking to read the label as I bent down to change the temperature. Well, the next second later, there was pasta sauce all over my kitchen floor, the bottom of my cupboards and the bottom of my trousers.

It's just not been my day today! I feel slightly better after my rant though, so I'm going to go curl up in bed and forget this day ever happened!

..and figure out how much earlier I'm going to have to leave the house in the morning in order to hobble to the bus stop.

Such is life!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.