adayinthelife.

By leahrenee

Spring is just around the corner!

What a stark contrast to February last year. I remember I barley saw the sun at all during February; just a dull, miserable sky and that fine, annoying drizzle which we all hate. But this year has been so different! It was 12 degrees when I went outside earlier. That's just madness, especially how much of Europe is covered in snow/recovering from ridiculously cold temperatures. Yet here we are, in sunny Scotland, enjoying what I hope is the beginning of Spring!

I went for a quick walk to the park today and noticed a whole lot of flowers which I thought (from a distance) were planted in a garden. When I strolled over to them though, I noticed they were wild flowers springing up. I had noticed that a few were popping up over the place over the last few weeks, but I haven't seen anything like this yet. Beautiful! Can't wait for spring!

If you have time, check out a back blip from yesterday, and another from my night photography course on Monday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.