adayinthelife.

By leahrenee

In Bloom

It was 12 degrees whilst I was on my lunch break today. I still cannot get over how mild this winter has been. I geared myself up in October (well, July, really, given that it was quite chilly!) for a harsh winter, but I guess I shouldn't have bothered! I shouldn't speak too soon though - I'm probably going to jinx it and soon enough, we'll have snow!

I've been out and about taking some pictures before now, but haven't found the time to go through my pictures and upload them. I've now started shooting in RAW format and am learning just how much extra effort is required when editing pictures! It's a great learning curve though, I have SO much more to learn about photoshop and lightroom! I'll get there though :)

My boyfriend and I decided on what we're giving up for Lent. For him, it's soft drinks/fizzy juice. That'll be tough for him, as he's addicted. It'll be worth it in the end though, I'm sure his body (especially his teeth!) will thank him and hopefully he'll be weaned off them (fingers crossed!). For me, it's not so much what I'm going to give up (we decided that there wasn't really anything that I could give up to match what he is giving up), it's what I'm going to force myself to do again: blip everyday. It'll be good to get back into it again and I'm excited for it!
(I'm just a little bit guilty that I'm excited about my challenge, and he's dreading his!)

So, I shall be seeing more of this wonderful community again! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.