adayinthelife.

By leahrenee

Edinburgh Skyline

Tonight was the night of my night photography course that I'd booked through a Groupon deals. It was only £26, so I thought it'd be good to see if I could learn something new. There wasn't a whole lot things that I didn't already know, but it was good to talk to some pros and get some tips and advice on how to break into the business... and now find myself doubting whether I can actually do that. He stressed that there's only 4 or 5 photographers in Britain that he knows make a decent living off it. Money isn't too important to me, but I would like to make enough to have a comfortable living and meet friends for lunch at cafe's and restaurants often. Oh, and travel! Much research required I think...

Regardless, it was a good few hours. I was freezing though! It was a nice clear night, and the wind wasn't too bad, except for the side of Calton Hill where this was taken. So for that reason, it's not an exceptionally clear image, as the wind was moving my camera slightly! Here's another photo I took on the night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.