adayinthelife.

By leahrenee

Walking through Princes Street Gardens in winter is such a stark contrast to summer. In summer, when I would have my lunch in the gardens, I struggled to find a seat. Now though, the gardens are almost deserted. I'm pretty sure that on one occasion, I have been the only soul wandering through there. I'm really looking forward to spring/summer and a little life in the gardens. That'll be a welcome change!

It was a misty day but I couldn't quite capture it - any advice/tips? I'd love to learn!

Has been a nice weekend so far. We haven't done much today other than go into town for dinner tonight. We had a 'meal for two + a drink each' voucher to use which we received for Christmas - we still managed to spend £14! (dammit, I just can't resist dessert!)

Tomorrow we're heading to New Lanark for the day - looking forward to a trip away and a new place to tick off the list!

If you have time, maybe you'd like to check out a couple of back blips from February 2nd and February 7th.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.