adayinthelife.

By leahrenee

I am disappointed with my pictures today. I went out for a walk, but didn't stay out too long - that awful wind/drizzle really annoys me, I did try to persevere for a bit though! Needless to say though, my heart just wasn't in it.

The last time I walked along the canal, there were lots of daffodils starting to appear, but only one flower. Today, they were in full bloom. It was very nice, and I was going to upload a picture of the daffodils to add a little colour to my day (it's very bleak outside), but I just didn't particularly like any of them. Maybe it's because I'm shooting in RAW now, and as it's new, I can't quite get the desired effects from my photos. Speaking of shooting in RAW though, I'm gonna need a MUCH bigger harddrive! Having the RAW file, the DNG file and the JPEG version takes up about 50MB! Will start saving the pennies I think!

I'll try the daffodils at a later date and see how I go. Off to do some chores and later on, see a film!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.