adayinthelife.

By leahrenee

Flight

So it's lent:
Day one of forty (hopefully more) constant blips.

Day one of no fizzy drinks for Jon. Poor guy. I almost feel sorry for him.

I've been sitting here for a few minutes thinking of all that's happened in my day to try think of something to write. The boring truth is, not much has happened today. I went to work, had my lunch break, back to work and headed off home at 5pm. There's usually something interesting that happens for me to report on, but today there's just nothing.

The evening will get better! I have the place to myself for a couple of hours while Jon is out being active and attempting to get fitter (I should follow his lead), and then his mum is coming around for dinner later on. We're having a 'manquet' - a term coined by Jon's brother, as this is the standard Manson dinner: a banquet of crumbed chicken fillets, chicken goujons, pasta salads, caesar salad etc. So that's it. Manson + Banquet = Manquet'. Tonight I'm adding wedges with sour cream and sweet chilli sauce to the menu. It'll be awesome.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.