fennerpearson

By fennerpearson

Top shop

Just catching up on a few days blips. This was Wednesday, when the weather was all grotty. I'd had a meeting and then had fifty to kill before my bus left for Kendal for Kirkby Lonsdale.

This in itself was not a problem. As in was raining quite heavily, I found a bench in the Westmorland Centre and opened my new manbag. Book, iPod, iPad, camera: I was rather spoilt for choice.

I started reading my was occasionally distracted by movement out of the corner of my eye; there was a young woman working in the window of Top Shop. I watched as she struggled to fit some skinny jeans onto a mannequin. If you live in Kendal, it's not unusual to find oneself rain-soaked whilst looking at shop windows full of summer clothes but these didn't look like typical summer clothes. In fact, I couldn't imagine seeing anyone wearing them in real life!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.