Between fen and mountains

By Tickytocky

Church at the bottom of the hill

I played tennis in the morning, a couple of sets of singles and one set of doubles. I had a fall which could have been much more serious. I ran hard for a ball at the side of the court, and inadvertently put my foot in a depression where there is a drain cover next to the fence. I twisted my ankle, crashed into the fence and fell onto a low wall. I thought I had sprained my ankle, but I can still walk on it reasonably well. I could easily have broken my arm, but it is just bruised and grazed I think. I was able to carry on but have stiffened up a bit this afternoon. I had a quiet afternoon painting and finished a watercolour. One of our members is back after a four month absence. She is a very good cake maker so will be welcome back both of her company and her cakes!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.