NightOwl45

By NightOwl45

Paced walking and a trip to the cinema

Today, I had a higher pain and fatigue today. I awoke feeling incredibly anxious which is partially related to my fibromyalgia.

I was booked to see the Amy Winehouse biopic, Back to Black at the Robert Burns Centre (RBC), a lovely independent local cinema. I haven’t been there for thirteen years!

It was a struggle to get myself out but I pushed through severe chronic pain, fatigue and intense anxiety to go.

I have mixed views on it. I think there were a few details that were a little contrived and some other flaws. I enjoyed it though, a very emotional watch.  

It was beautifully sunny here although windy and I was showered by blossom instead of rain - a welcome change!

Today’s Blip is of the steps I have done today for my Amy Winehouse Foundation paced walking fundraiser. 

My joints are on fire tonight but they were when I awoke and I feel I accomplished something today in battling through to see the film and get outside in the dry, sunny weather.

If you would like to support the work of the Amy Winehouse Foundation, the link is below:

https://gofund.me/2b7615ee

Please read about the work that they do, it changes lives. I’m aiming to raise £300 by the end of May. 

Thanks again to all of those of you who have already supported me in my challenge - £170 raised to date! 

I will catch up with stars and hearts ASAP :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.