Return to Fallowfield

After a tough, stressy few days last week, things suddenly turned around this morning and so, happily, normal working service was resumed, which just goes to show that sometimes it pays to take the knocks, do your best and push on.

It also meant that I was far more comfortable taking the afternoon off to drive a load of Hannah's stuff down to her new digs in Manchester. As it happens, this is quite close to where Charlie is staying, so once we'd unloaded, we all went along for a drink and some nibbles at the Fallow, where we went just over three weeks ago.

I love the graffiti on the wall opposite but this time, rather than taking the photo from up on the deck, I took a detail at street level. There's something so convincing about this that even though I know it's a building, I keep thinking the wheels are real!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.