Gospel according to Lel

By lelpix

Mum

"Mother" is such a simple word,
But to me there?s meaning seldom heard.
For everything I am today,
My mother?s love showed me the way.
I?ll love my mother all my days,
For enriching my life in so many ways.
She set me straight and then set me free,
And that?s what the word "mother" means to me.


A not very nice start to my week as I spent 5 hours at the hospital which I did not enjoy. Have been feeling emotional all week and I guess it came to a head today and I actually ended up walking out of the hospital unable to spend another minute there. (All is ok though).

Yesterday we picked our friend from the station and took her home. She has asked if I will give a eulogy at her funeral. I have no idea how to put our friendship into a few paragraphs but I will try my best. This is so much harder than I thought possible. I am feeling lost and a little distraught.

On the upside, my mum has come to spend the week which is great. I need her here right now. Shaki I think is coping better than I am. This brings my illness back to the fore front for her but she as usual deals with it in her own way.

The support I have had from everyone both home and on here is amazing and I thank you for letting me vent my feelings. I am not normally this down about things but I am feeling so overwhelmed with everything. Time with my mum is good. My friends are amazing and Shaki is just my rock right now.

Photo is of my mum, taken with my I phone, but I have tasked myself with doing a portrait this week so I can blip it.

Thank you again blippers, I appreciate you all very much ;-) xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.