Gospel according to Lel

By lelpix

Dydd Gwyl Dewi Sant Hapus!

Happy St David's day to all my Welsh wonders!

Went for a walk this morning with my Mum, I feel so much better just having her here. Have decided that although I can't change the situation with Sonbon (A welsh wonder) what I can do is not let it overtake everything else. I am going to try my best to make the next few weeks/months the best she can have and I am going to remain positive.

So I have spent the rest of the morning making some soup (Broccoli and Stilton) which we will take around later. She starts her 3 day intensive radiotherapy on Thursday, this is to just keep at bay the the cells in her lung. There will be no further treatment after that, just monitoring to see how aggressive it becomes. Now it is all down to how much the brain tumour affects her and how rapid the cancer in the rest of her body spreads.

So now everyday will be positive and filled with whatever she wants to do. The Welsh are made of sterner stuff, so I think a few adventures are ahead. Plus, like me, she never does as she is told! We are on the home run and we will ensure she crosses the finishing line in her own way!

Things in Lelville are slowly getting better! ;-) xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.