Town Crest

Headed off to Peebles today to have the cars brake hiccup sorted this afternoon and then had a wander.

I liked the window and it came close to being todays blip - but not close enough.

It was a studio night at the camera club this evening and I was -as usual- lumbered with asked to do one of the 3 set ups.
The problem with this is I only get one 'set up' to play with so I did my usual and tooka bag of props. This evening it was the masks I bought in Venice and a piece of fancy material.

Apparently there were 3 models but due to the ineptitude of of club president I only had 2 of them come to my set up.

I was determined to get some shots this time (as I normally end up acting as 'teacher' and get nothing and due to prior warnings to 'read your manual' most actually had a rough idea of what they were meant to be doing with their cameras.
So I managed to get some shots and as is my want - I took some slightly off the wall portraits ........ like hands with nice nails (too many girls seem to bite their nails or turn up with chipped varnish ...... tacky) and close up of eyes.

I even used my lensbaby - but haven't processed any of them yet - sorry.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.